Getaway Moose

3 Bedrooms 1.75 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Leavenworth STR Permit 000048

Step into the embrace of nature at Getaway Moose (Permit #000048), an exceptional mountain home that seamlessly blends distinctive charm with cozy comfort. As you step inside, be captivated by the beauty of soaring ceilings adorned with pine accents, a river rock fireplace, and expansive picture windows that invite the outdoors into this welcoming sanctuary.

The fully equipped kitchen is a culinary haven, boasting modern conveniences such as a dishwasher, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a breakfast bar with stools for casual dining.

The main floor bedroom, featuring a king bed, is seamlessly connected to the main floor bathroom, offering Jack and Jill sinks and a convenient shower. For added convenience, a washer/dryer is available for guests' use in the mudroom, just steps away from the hot tub located under the covered deck.

Upstairs, a full bathroom with a shower/tub awaits, along with two additional thoughtfully designed bedrooms—one with a queen bed and the other adorned with a beautiful set of bunk beds. Each space is crafted to provide comfort and tranquility.

Nestled in a community with snowmobile trail accessibility, Getaway Moose offers ample parking for trucks and trailers, catering to various outdoor adventures. Whether your visit involves snowmobiling, hiking, or simply relishing the serene surroundings, Getaway Moose guarantees a comfortable and memorable stay.

Escape to the allure of the mountains, where every detail of Getaway Moose is meticulously crafted to enhance your experience and create cherished memories in this welcoming retreat.

Chelan County Short Term Rental (Permit #000048) Guidelines:

• Maximum Occupancy: 6 (including children)
• Maximum Vehicles: 3 cars.
• Outdoor Burning: Propane Firepit on site (no wood burning)

Sleeping Arrangement

Upper Level Bedroom 3

2 Bunk Bed

Main Floor Bedroom 1

1 King

Upper Level Bedroom 2

1 Queen

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Essentials
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Kitchen
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Conditioner
  • Body Soap

Home Safety

  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • First Aid Kit
  • Security Cameras
  • Stairs

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Wine Glasses
  • Dishwasher
  • Spices
  • Dining Table
  • Baking Sheets
  • BBQ Utensils

Local Attractions (tourist faves)

  • Winery Tours/Tastings
  • Snowmobile Tours
  • River Rafting Tours
  • Leavenworth Reindeer Farm
  • Refuge River Ranch Animal Rescue
  • Leavenworth Horse Drawn Carriage Rides
  • Adventurepark
  • Leavenworth Summer Theater (July/August/September)
  • Bavarian E-Bike Tours
  • Aplets & Cotlets Tours (Cashmere)
  • Rocky Reach Dam Tour

Car

  • Necessary

Facility

  • Free Parking

Leisure

  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing

Local Outdoor Activities (seasonal)

  • Boating
  • Horseback Riding
  • Paddle Boarding
  • Sledding
  • Bicycle
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Fishing - Fly
  • Fishing - Freshwater
  • Local Golf Courses
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice Skating
  • Jet Skiing
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Para-gliding
  • Rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Skiing
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • Swimming
  • Water Tubing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Wind Surfing
  • Fly Fishing Excursions/Classes
  • Horse Drawn Sleigh Rides
  • Cross Country Skiing/Snow Shoeing
  • Icicle Junction Putt Putt Golf

Local

  • Hospital

Themes

  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

Local Festivals

  • Oktoberfest Celebrations
  • Maifest Celebration
  • Spring Bird Fest
  • Village of Lights
  • Snowfest
  • Leavenworth Alpenhorn Celebration
  • Christmastown
  • Village of Lights
  • Autumn Leaf Festival

Family

  • Bathtub

Outdoor Living

  • BBQ Area
  • Patio or Balcony
  • Deck or Patio Uncovered
  • Propane Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Propane Fire Pit

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Location

  • Rural

Pool

  • Hot Tub

Safety Considerations

  • Pool/Hot Tub without a gate or lock
• Sleeps 6 Guest Max
• Propane grill
• Private hot tub
• FREE Fiber WIFI
• Smart TV w/Netflix, YouTube, Amazon (no cable/no sat)
• Wood fireplace - wood can be purchased locally in bundles
• Not dog/pet friendly
• Snowmobile accessible into hundreds of miles of groomed trails
• Chiwawa River Pines Community

Fees MAY vary based on the following:
$25 per additional guest per night after base rate has been met• $12.18 per night Safely/Damage Insurance Coverage• Travel Insurance: Opt In/Out• Housekeeping fee• 5% booking fee • State/local lodging taxes. • Minimum stay requirements may vary.

This driveway is easily accessible spring/summer/fall and there are no vehicle restrictions however, winter guests please note below:

FOR WINTER GUESTS: Please be prepared along with your guests who are driving separate for this driveway during winter months as there is a steep/slope grade and when ice/snow are on the ground a 4WD vehicle with traction tires are necessary. We highly recommend carrying chains for all vehicles.

While we do our best to keep this driveway plowed and sanded, winter conditions can change rapidly and make both access to and from this driveway challenging and we cannot guarantee its condition upon your arrival at any time. We are subject to the subcontractor and the Chelan County plows who service this driveway and our county roads so please pack your patience along with following the recommendations below if you choose to book.
LEAVE A REVIEW
April 15, 2024 - Airbnb

We really loved our stay at the Getaway Moose.

by Cynthia

We really loved our stay at the Getaway Moose. This place really suited the needs of the family. We liked that it was conveniently located between Steven’s Pass ski hill and Leavenworth. The setting in the forest is very calming. The kids loved the bunk beds room. The hot tub was awesome after a cold day outdoors. If you’re looking for a nice, calm, family -friendly place to stay, I recommend this place!

February 26, 2024 - Website

Terrific stay!

by Susannah
This spacious but cozy cabin was perfect for our stay of a school break with three teens. There was plenty of space to spread out and relax. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to cook meals, and every area was immaculate, including the grill. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax at the end of each day. The cabin is a good 30 minute drive from downtown Leavenworth, but we found closer options for a cute cafe and grocery store in Plain when needed. Would love to book again!
February 16, 2024 - Website

February get away

by Emily
Great stay overall. We arrived and the decks were shoveled and sanded due to snow. Hot tub was on and and ready, cleanliness was top notch. We will definitely be booking again when visiting the area.
January 19, 2024 - Website

Absolutely enjoyed my stay

by Brittany
Absolutely enjoyed my stay. Amazing local restaurants and all inclusive amenities. Will definitely return during the summer.
January 7, 2024 - Website

Great cabin.

by Josh
Great cabin. had to leave early due to snow on mountains and early flight. Very easy to book, get in, and enjoyed vacation.
December 21, 2023 - Website

Winter Cabin

by Tommy
We had a great stay just outside of Leavenworth, this was easy to get into town and out to Steven’s Pass. A very comfortable cabin and the hot tub was a great addition.
December 7, 2023 - Website

Cozy Cabin

by Erika
We had a wonderful stay at the beautiful tucked away cabin in the mountains! It was equipped with all our needs for a magical getaway for our family! We enjoyed the fire place, the hot tub and the beautiful layout of our cabin. We would definitely stay here again! ❤️
October 18, 2023 - Website

Relaxing

by Lisa
Quiet, serene and just what we needed to recharge.
October 14, 2023 - Website

It was an amazing stay

by Braeden
Thank you so much! It was an amazing stay
October 7, 2023 - Website

Wonderful, secluded cabin with all the comforts of home and modern amenities

by Krystle
We had a wonderful time staying over the weekend during the autumn leaf festival. Would definitely recommend this property management team and will be back.
September 20, 2023 - Website

Beautiful Cabin

by Janice
This was an amazing cabin to stay in. Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and wonderful hot tub.
August 19, 2023 - Website

We had a great weekend!

by Eileen
We had a great weekend! Awesome house and super comfortable. We loved it! Bring your own spices, no pantry items available. If you need special pans, bring those too, other than you will be set!
August 17, 2023 - Website

Highly recommend!

by Kevin
This was a fantastic cabin and perfect for our long weekend in Leavenworth. Highly recommend and our family will use in the future.
July 12, 2023 - Website

This Home Was Beautiful!

by Gianna
This home was beautiful! It was in a very quiet area. Our family got to enjoy wild animals passing through the lawn. The only con was the closest grocery/restaurants were 30 minutes away so make sure to stop being going. Beyond that 1000% recommend
June 3, 2023 - Website

Loved This Cabin!

by McKenzie

We loved this cabin for a long girl's weekend. Nice neighborhood in Plain, super comfortable, spacious, stocked. Would definitely come stay again!

February 21, 2023 - Website

My wife and I had a fantastic time at the Getaway Moose

by Luke

My wife and I had a fantastic time at the Getaway Moose. The description is 100% accurate with ample room to park and maneuver snowmobile trailer(s). We really enjoyed the quiet during the winter season and easy access to the snowmobile trails from the property.

February 11, 2023 - Website

Would definitely book again

by Raven
Was one of the most beautiful cabins I have stayed in. Everything was super clean and looked like no one had lived in it. We felt right at home. Would definitely book again.
February 7, 2023 - Track Survey

We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere

by Shawn Carlton

We loved the fireplace and hot tub. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere

January 29, 2023 - Website

Beautiful home!

by Heidi
Beautiful home! We will definitely be back!
October 7, 2022 - Website

Amazing

by Derek
Amazing cabin that was beautiful and well provided. We really enjoyed our stay here. Road is a bit windy to get there from Leavenworth but it’s a fun trip.
August 27, 2022 - Website

Great Cabin

by Kiefer
Great place, stocked with all you can need! Would stay again.
August 19, 2022 - Website

Wonderful, peaceful location close to lake

by Karl
We enjoyed our weeklong stay at this property. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It\'s an easy drive over to the lake, and we loved the clear skies and quiet surroundings that made the house a great place to relax. We had two power outages during the stay but both were resolved fairly quickly despite the property feeling off the beaten path. Be sure to bring stuff to ward off the insects to maximize your enjoyment. We also found it helpful to bring a cooler for grocery trips, since it is a bit of a drive to a store with variety.
August 4, 2022 - Website

We had a great stay!

by Madison
We had a great stay! House was very nice and in a great area. We did have the power go out once (neighborhood wide) but the binder had all the instructions and resources we needed and it was back on within two hours!
July 17, 2022 - Website

We will definitely be back!

by Dani
Super cozy and beautiful place to stay! Conveniently located, yet far enough out that you can escape the noise and enjoy that cabin life! We will definitely be back!
May 24, 2022 - Website

Good place in nature

by Aditya
Very well kept house to stay over the weekend Close proximity to lake and Leavenworth.
May 24, 2022 - Website

Good place in nature

by Aditya
Very well kept house to stay over the weekend Close proximity to lake and Leavenworth.
May 24, 2022 - Website

Very well kept house to stay over the weekend

by Aditya
Very well kept house to stay over the weekend Close proximity to lake and Leavenworth
April 11, 2022 - Website

by Cherese
This cabin was absolutely beautiful and amazingly clean. I appreciated the small touches as well like making sure there was more than one lighter for the fire place in case one ran out, having spices in the cupboards and the cute little soaps, shampoos and conditioners 🙂 The hot tub was amazing and our kids had so much fun in the room with the bunk beds. NW Comfy Cabins was quick in responding to emails and answering questions which in the past I found can sometimes be a struggle with Airbnb owners. Overall, the cabin, as well as the company, made the trip amazing. I can’t wait to come back to this cabin!
February 27, 2022 - Website

by Kiki
This place was rad. Definitely farther from Leavenworth than I initially understood however that comes with its own perks. The surrounding area is beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to get away for a long winter weekend with my girlfriends. Everything with check in and out was seamless and the house was stocked with enough basics that we didn’t need to bring anything extra.
February 10, 2022 - Website

by Jonathan
Great property management. Super clean and will come again.
January 29, 2022 - Website

by Eric
The Getaway Moose was a lovely cabin. Big vaulted ceilings and tall windows and all the amenities you could want. Perfect for a medium family or group of friends. Pretty close to some of the Chiwawa Loop skate ski trails in wintertime.
October 13, 2021 - Website

by Laura
The house is beautiful and well laid out. There are all the amenities you could want. Loved the hot tub and fire pit. Will definitely look at coming back. My only complaint is the rules around the hot tub. It "closes" at 9p although quiet time isn't till 10p. You also are not allowed to change the temp. Traveling with small kids it was too hot for them to go in it and by the time they went to sleep it was too late for the adults to go in. Wish we could have taken advantage of it more. Otherwise it was an AMAZING stay!
October 13, 2021 - Website

by Laura
The house is beautiful and well laid out. There are all the amenities you could want. Loved the hot tub and fire pit. Will definitely look at coming back. My only complaint is the rules around the hot tub. It "closes" at 9p although quiet time isn't till 10p. You also are not allowed to change the temp. Traveling with small kids it was too hot for them to go in it and by the time they went to sleep it was too late for the adults to go in. Wish we could have taken advantage of it more. Otherwise it was an AMAZING stay!
October 1, 2021 - Website

by Mayada
Spacious and has all the required needs. It is a 30 min drive to downtown Leavenworth so make sure to pass by a Safeway before you get there. There is a coffee place and a small grocery store ten minutes from the house but really everything else like restaurants and coffee shops are 30 mins away. The hot tub was nice and the deck was very relaxing.
October 1, 2021 - Website

by Jason
My wife and I celebrated her b-day at this property. Very clean, quiet and remote. Close to Leavenworth, beautiful surrounding area. We would love to come back when they have snow on the ground.
September 26, 2021 - Website

by Mayada Abdelrahman
Very nice cabin. Spacious and has all the required needs. It is a 30 min drive to downtown Leavenworth so make sure to pass by a Safeway before you get there. There is a coffee place and a small grocery store ten minutes from the house but really everything else like restaurants and coffee shops are 30 mins away. The hot tub was nice and the deck was very relaxing
August 16, 2021 - Website

by Erica
Beautiful, spacious property with all the amenities you could ask for in a mountain getaway! My group really enjoyed the hot tub and the porch with all the morning light 🙂
February 16, 2021 - Website

by Guest
We had the best time staying at Getaway Moose. The house comes with a great stocked kitchen and perfect hot tub. It was clean and comfy to stay in. It was pretty close to perfect and we will stay here again on our next trip to the area.

The only thing we didn't like were the showers, the shower heads were super tall and you couldn't adjust them at all so there was no way to not a full blast shower the entire time you were in there, basically impossible to shave your legs and the hot water ran out extremely fast, you get maybe a 15 min shower and have to wait for the next person to be able to shower. No way you can use both bathrooms at the same time which sucks when you are all trying to get ready to leave at the same time.
Overall highly recommend and loved staying in this gorgeous cabin
January 13, 2021 - Website

by Guest
Loved this cabin! Great for two families! Clean and very well taken care of! I was very impressed and will definitely be booking again!
December 1, 2020 - Website

by Silvia R.
We love the cabin, it was super clean, comfortable and cozy. The area is amazing and close to the river, has a nice road for walking and exploring the nature.
November 11, 2020 - Website

by Guest
Very relaxing and quiet environment. The cabin was exactly as I expected based on photos and description. It was very clean and comfy.
November 11, 2020 - Website

by Guest
Very relaxing and quiet environment. The cabin was exactly as I expected based on photos and description. It was very clean and comfy.
August 3, 2020 - Website

by Natasha R.
It was everything we were looking for to avoid crowds & to enjoy company between a small group of friends! The Getaway Moose was everything we needed!
July 12, 2020 - Website

by Guest
It was wonderful stay!
July 12, 2020 - Website

by Guest
It was wonderful stay!
February 11, 2020 - Website

by Mary R.
It was beautiful and comfortable. We had a great time.
The BBQ was a little tricky as I could not find anything to use to put the meat in the grill or take it off so I improvised. Great time was had by all.
Thank you so much for staying with NW Comfy Cabins at the Getaway Moose! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay 🙂 And thank you so much for your feedback on the grill and how we can make it better for your next visit. Speaking of, don't forget to book your next stay with us at to use your 10% off Return Guest Discount 🙂 Looking forward to having you back!
December 17, 2019 - Website

by Monty W.
Clean, comfortable, roomy, really a great place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
There is always 'next time', and so many things to enjoy about each season of the year. We look forward to having you back again.
November 14, 2019 - Website

by Alec K.
My wife and I were looking for a quick family getting away spot. We wanted to find something where we didn't have to leave the property to go and do something or have some fun. This was perfect! Our kids love the bunk room. They also had plenty of space to go explore outside. Between the hot tub, fire pit and ample selection of movies to watch had plenty of things to do all while being able to relax. I would come back in a heart beat!
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Getaway Moose. We enjoyed having you and welcome you at anytime as return guests.
October 22, 2019 - Website

by Colin M.
Really great location some what close to Leavenworth. Great cabinets. Nice location.
You stayed in one of my personal favorite places and I am so happy you enjoyed it. Being able to experience so many different places and kinds of cabins is just one reason that private cabins are so much fun for our guests. We hope you will come back again and we thank you for being one of our guests.
September 24, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Fun adventurous just what we needed.
Experiencing my mom's hometown.
Thank you for being our guests. The Getaway Moose is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
September 24, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Fun adventurous just what we needed.
Experiencing my mom's hometown.
Thank you for being our guests. The Getaway Moose is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
July 31, 2019 - Website

by Jun K.
Great place to stay for the five of us. Could not think of a single thing it was missing. Would definitely stay here again
Well, that is what we hope for all the time. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for sharing and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation.
June 21, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Everything was absolutely perfect! The house provided a wonderful opportunity for my friends and I to have a peaceful weekend getaway! The main area was open so whether someone was in the living room or in the kitchen we could all join in on the conversations! Much to our surprise there was a propane fireplace on the porch so we were able to sit right there on the deck and enjoy our evenings. The hot-tub was fantastic! All was an amazing weekend and a great space! Highly recommended!
That is fantastic to hear. The Getaway Moose is truly a sensational cabin and has so much to offer, we are thrilled that you felt the same. Thank you for sharing and we would love to host you again at any time.
June 21, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Everything was absolutely perfect! The house provided a wonderful opportunity for my friends and I to have a peaceful weekend getaway! The main area was open so whether someone was in the living room or in the kitchen we could all join in on the conversations! Much to our surprise there was a propane fireplace on the porch so we were able to sit right there on the deck and enjoy our evenings. The hot-tub was fantastic! All was an amazing weekend and a great space! Highly recommended!
That is fantastic to hear. The Getaway Moose is truly a sensational cabin and has so much to offer, we are thrilled that you felt the same. Thank you for sharing and we would love to host you again at any time.
May 23, 2019 - Website

by Guest
We loved staying at this beautiful cabin! It was well-furnished and perfectly clean. We especially loved the huge windows and fireplace. It is about 30 minutes from downtown Leavenworth, but the drive is easy and very scenic. We hope to stay again soon!
Thank you for being our guests, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time and hope you will stay with us again one day.
May 23, 2019 - Website

by Guest
We loved staying at this beautiful cabin! It was well-furnished and perfectly clean. We especially loved the huge windows and fireplace. It is about 30 minutes from downtown Leavenworth, but the drive is easy and very scenic. We hope to stay again soon!
Thank you for being our guests, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time and hope you will stay with us again one day.
March 29, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Perfect property and location for our family get together. House was everything we wanted. Plenty of room, very homey and comfortable. Would go back again in a heartbeat!!
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Getaway Moose. It is a very nice getaway for sure and we are pleased that your time was enjoyed.
March 29, 2019 - Website

by Guest
Perfect property and location for our family get together. House was everything we wanted. Plenty of room, very homey and comfortable. Would go back again in a heartbeat!!
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Getaway Moose. It is a very nice getaway for sure and we are pleased that your time was enjoyed.
January 30, 2019 - Website

by Gretchen B.
WONDERFUL ~ We spent 3 nights here enjoying all that is Leavenworth. The cabin is AMAZING, fully stocked with everything you could need, beds were comfy, hot tub right on the deck was nice as well as tub towels waiting for you, all sorts of movie channels to pick from and fireplace was a perfect touch. We were packed in with snow but the yard looked big from the large beautiful A frame windows.
That is so nice to hear, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. The cabin is quite beautiful and is certainly one that people seem to enjoy considerably. It is a lovely place with a great neighborhood and a fabulous place to share memories with family and friends. We hope to have you back again.
November 27, 2018 - Website

by Stephanie C.
The place it’s self is a very nice place but that was really the only nice part of it. After booking through VRBO you get contacted by North West Comfy cabins and that’s where the hassle begins. After you are all paid in full and at a point that you can’t cancel your stay NW Compfy cabins requires you to sign a very long and ridiculous contract that threatens to charge you if you do anything but pretty much sleep there. All through the house are notes that tell you things you can’t do as well, like change hot tub temp or you will be charged $200 and if you don’t clean the place well before you leave you will be charged. This is after you paid $150 cleaning fee. Also in the contract it states that you are not allowed to have guests stop by for dinner or any other reason with out pre approval. They will know because there is a camera pointing directly at the front door. Also the nice out door fire pit you see in the photo though it looks complete it is not apparently and can’t be used (according to another note in the cabin). After all of this if you would like to contact NW comfy cabins about any of this I hope you like texting because they don’t answer the phone the person on the other end just texts you back and says they can’t talk but they can text. This happened multiple times and I found out it was because even though they have working ours on there webpage the person on the other end is at here veterinary job and not really available during those hours. This place is a nice place but the over all feel you get while ther is not relaxing at all because of the notes rules and cameras that go along with it!
August 29, 2018 - Website

by Ian G.
House was wonderful, clean, well equipped, but front door wouldn't close, the hot tub didn't work, and the construction of a massive garage next to the house ruined the ambient feel of the chalet.
The fires in the state park meant we couldn't open the windows, and had to listen to the sprinklers running 24/7.
So sorry that the fires affected your stay. The home owner is in fact building an amazing shop on their property, but the area has been fenced and the yard is very large and away from the area that this is being built. The hot tub has not had any issues and is functioning, so I am not sure what problems you were experiencing unless it was still heating from being cleaned before your arrival, but the tub is working and no problems exist that we can see. The sprinklers should not have been going all the time and are at the front of the cabin not near any bedrooms. I am just very sorry that your experience was not a good one and I am a bit confused by these issues and will look into them in detail to see if there is anything we might be able to do to make it better. This home is a very beautiful cabin and has been greatly enjoyed by our many guests and that is what we seek to experience with all of our guests. We do offer a return guest discount and I hope that you will consider staying at another Comfy Cabins property to take advantage of the discount and allow us to show you a 'comfy' experience at a time when there are no fires creating a smoky atmosphere.
July 30, 2018 - Website

by Lynn A.
This is a beautiful home. We had a group of 10 women for an annual get together and there was enough room that we didn't feel cramped. This home is a good drive outside of town. Even with directions from the rental company it was a bit hard to find. After a few U-turns we got there. I would not say this home sleeps 10. One of the beds is a futon, a very nice futon, super soft and comfy but more suited to one person than 2. One of the rooms has 4 bunk beds and we found that to be a fun feature! The water heater is not up to dealing with 10 people showering. We had a number of cold showers. The hot tub was only set to 99 degrees and there is a note not to touch the controls. The fire pit was "under construction" and not legal for use. It's a beautiful home and we had a great time but it could use some attention to make it a truly carefree stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would still recommend this home.
July 19, 2018 - Website

by Shaura O.
The cabin had everything we needed. Literally only needed to bring our clothes! Peaceful, clean, and relaxing!!
July 12, 2018 - Website

by Sam C.
This was a wonderful cabin! My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was so comfy. I would love to take my family out there again.
June 26, 2018 - Website

by Guest
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie
June 26, 2018 - Website

by Guest
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie
June 26, 2018 - Website

by Guest
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie
April 18, 2018 - Website

by Jacob H.
It was a great place for my friends and family to just settle in and make meals and talk and listen to music.

Thank you.
That's what we are all about. Hope you come back again. Danny
April 18, 2018 - Website

by Jacob H.
It was a great place for my friends and family to just settle in and make meals and talk and listen to music.

Thank you.
That's what we are all about. Hope you come back again. Danny
March 27, 2018 - Website

by Travis B.
Nice place. I'll likely go back if available when needed.
Awesome! Danny
March 27, 2018 - Website

by Travis B.
Nice place. I'll likely go back if available when needed.
Awesome! Danny
February 28, 2018 - Website

by Darcy S.
This cabin was the perfect getaway! We enjoyed being just a short distance from Leavenworth, but also feeling that we were away from it all in this picturesque location. We were so lucky to have so falling our entire time there with plenty for the kids to play in! The house is incredibly maintained and was a great spot for our 2 families to stay.
How awesome! Danny
February 28, 2018 - Website

by Darcy S.
This cabin was the perfect getaway! We enjoyed being just a short distance from Leavenworth, but also feeling that we were away from it all in this picturesque location. We were so lucky to have so falling our entire time there with plenty for the kids to play in! The house is incredibly maintained and was a great spot for our 2 families to stay.
How awesome! Danny
February 20, 2018 - Website

by Sean M.
Everything was perfect. Our family needed a getaway and this did the trick. Everything from the beds to the hot tub was perfect. Everything was as advertised and everything was really clean. We will be going back.
Can't wait to have you back. Danny 🙂
February 20, 2018 - Website

by Sean M.
Everything was perfect. Our family needed a getaway and this did the trick. Everything from the beds to the hot tub was perfect. Everything was as advertised and everything was really clean. We will be going back.
Can't wait to have you back. Danny 🙂
February 6, 2018 - Website

by Daniel N.
Had a great experience. Cabin was warm and cozy. Hot tub worked well and accommodated 4 adults without feeling like sardines in a can. No complaints at all
Awesome!!!! Danny 🙂
February 6, 2018 - Website

by Daniel N.
Had a great experience. Cabin was warm and cozy. Hot tub worked well and accommodated 4 adults without feeling like sardines in a can. No complaints at all
Awesome!!!! Danny 🙂
January 12, 2018 - Website

by Guest
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay. Danny
January 12, 2018 - Website

by Guest
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay. Danny
January 12, 2018 - Website

by Guest
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay. Danny
December 28, 2017 - Website

by Marcus O.
Very charming cabin that was easy to find! House was well maintained. We noticed a couple minor things that we conveyed to the management and everything was fine!
Awesome! Danny
December 28, 2017 - Website

by Marcus O.
Very charming cabin that was easy to find! House was well maintained. We noticed a couple minor things that we conveyed to the management and everything was fine!
Awesome! Danny
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
       
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
09 10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
     
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
31
$
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$
02
$
03
$
04
$
05
$
06
$
07
$
08
$
09
$
10
$
11
$
12
$
13
$
14
$
15
$
16
$
17
$
18
$
19
$
20
$
21
$
22
$
23
$
24
$
25
$
26
$
27
$
28
$
29
$
30
$
     
Available
Unavailable
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only


Search Availability

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites
Inquire
Share
Print